In Death reading order

Chronological List of In Death Series

Naked in Death, July 1995
Glory in Death, December 1995
Immortal in Death, July 1996
Rapture in Death, October 1996
Ceremony in Death, May 1997
Vengeance in Death, October 1997
Holiday in Death, June 1998
Novella: Midnight in Death,” Silent Night, November 1998
Conspiracy in Death, April 1999
Loyalty in Death, October 1999
Witness in Death, March 2000
Judgment in Death, September 2000
Betrayal in Death, March 2001
Novella: Interlude in Death,” Out of This World, August 2001
Seduction in Death, September 2001
Reunion in Death, March 2002
Purity in Death, September 2002
Portrait in Death, March 2003
Imitation in Death, August 2003
Remember When (a Nora Roberts story with a JD Robb sequel), September 2003
Divided in Death, January 2004
Visions in Death, August 2004
Survivor in Death, February 2005
Origin in Death, July 2005
Memory in Death, January 2006
Novella: Haunted in Death,” Bump in the Night, April 2006
Born in Death, November 2006
Innocent in Death, February 2007
Creation in Death, November 2007
Novella: Eternity in Death,” Dead of Night, November 2007
Strangers in Death, February 2008
Salvation in Death, November 2008
Novella: Ritual in Death,” Suite 606, November 2008
Promises in Death, February 2009
Kindred in Death, November 2009
Novella: Missing in Death,” The Lost, December 2009
Fantasy in Death, February 2010
Indulgence in Death, November 2010
Novella: Possession in Death” The Other Side, December 2010
Treachery in Death, February 2011
New York to Dallas, September 2011
Novella: Chaos in Death,” The Unquiet, October 2011
Celebrity in Death, February 2012
Delusion in Death, September 2012
Calculated in Death, February 2013
Thankless in Death, September 2013
Novella: “Taken in Death,” Mirror, Mirror, October 2013
Concealed in Death, February 2014
Festive in Death, September 2014
Obsession in Death, February 2015
Devoted in Death, September 2015
Novella: “Wonderment in Death,” Down the Rabbit Hole, November 2015
Brotherhood in Death, February 2016
Apprentice in Death, September 2016
Echoes in Death, February 2017
Secrets in Death, September 2017
Dark in Death, January 2018
Leverage in Death, September 2018
Connections in Death, February 2019
Vendetta in Death, September 2019
Golden in Death, February 2020
Shadows in Death, September 2020
Faithless in Death, February 2021
Forgotten in Death, September 2021
Abandoned in Death, February 2022
Desperation in Death, September 2022
Encore in Death, February 2023
Payback in Death, September 2023

In Death Series reprints:

In Death First Cases – 2-in-1 volume featuring Naked and Glory
Three in Death – features the novellas Midnight, Interlude and Haunted
Time of Death – features the novellas Eternity, Ritual and Missing
Big Jack – the second half of Remember When
Please note that titles in ” ” are novellas with the title of the BOOK following. Audio versions of the novellas are produced alone, not with the other stories in the anthology.

The official blog for Nora Roberts and J.D. Robb readers